Nick Myers

Nick Myers Elected as new MO GOP Chair

On January 30th the Missouri Republican State Committee met to hold an election to elect the Missouri Republican Party’s Chair and officers.

The Committee unanimously elected Joplin area CPA Nick Myers as Chairman of the state GOP. Nick, a long-time grassroots Republican activist and Newton County GOP chairman, has served on the Missouri Republican State Committee since 2008. He will serve a 2-year term as Chairman, leading the party through the 2022 elections.

“It is an honor to be elected by the members of the Republican State Committee to lead the Missouri Republican Party,” said Myers. “As recent elections have demonstrated, Missouri is a deeply conservative state. I look forward to working with Governor Parson, our statewide officials, our US senators & Congress members, and our majorities in the State House and Senate to protect and secure our God given rights. To that end the committee and I will be unified in our efforts to elect a State Auditor and win another six year term for our US Senator.”

Since 1983, Myers is the president of Nick Myers CPA PC with offices in Joplin, Anderson and Webb City in Southwest Missouri. He previously served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Redings Mill Fire Protection District, President and Chairman of the Board of the 8,000+ member Missouri Society of CPAs, member of the  American Institute of CPAs Governing Council,  and as an officer of the 2011 Missouri House Apportionment Commission and 2012 Senate Apportionment Commission.

“Nick Myers is a respected Republican leader who has dedicated himself to building our party locally and statewide,” said Governor Parson. “I look forward to working with Nick to grow the Republican Party, win elections, and govern conservatively.”

The State Committee also elected Leann Green of Licking as Vice Chair and reelected Derrick Good of Cedar Hill as Secretary and Pat Thomas of Jefferson City as Treasurer. Each election was uncontested and unanimous.